top of page
Search
  • 21fungd

I'm Still Standing - Final MV Script

I’m Still Standing Script – Final Draft.


*4 secs of silence*

Bag full of football things (close up shot with logo)


*6 secs of instrumental*

Shows character prepping his things (close up)

Says bye to family member (over the shoulder)

Cuts to front door as it opens (wide shot)

Character walks out stands still for a moment (wide shot)

Character walks out of frame (wide shot)

You could never know what it's like Your blood like winter freezes just like ice

Running down the street (tracking shot from the side)

And there's a cold lonely light that shines from you You'll wind up like the wreck you hide behind that mask you use

As he is running he blows air into his hands (tracking shot from the side)

Running down the road out of frame (High POV shot as if it was a lamppost)

And did you think this fool could never win?

Football to his feet (low to the ground shot)

Well, look at me, I'm coming back again

Passes the ball out of shot (low to the ground shot)

I got a taste of love in a simple way And if you need to know while I'm still standing, you just fade away

Shot moving backwards as game starts, clapping as he moves towards the centre of the pitch


Don't you know I'm still standing better than I ever did

Tracking shot of him running after the ball

Looking like a true survivor, feeling like a little kid

Other player enters shot and tackles

I'm still standing after all this time

Picking up the pieces of my life without you on my mind

Artist performance (mid shot)

I'm still standing (yeah, yeah, yeah) I'm still standing (yeah, yeah, yeah)

Artist performance (spinning round the artist)


Once I never could have hoped to win You're starting down the road leaving me again

Brexit tackles player (close to legs shot)

The threats you made were meant to cut me down And if our love was just a circus, you'd be a clown by now

Player in pain (close up shot of face)


You know I'm still standing better than I ever did Looking like a true survivor, feeling like a little kid

Determined look (just the eyes/face shot)

*instrumental* Player dribbles past one or two players

I'm still standing after all this time Picking up the pieces of my life without you on my mind

Through ball towards the player towards goal (shoulder shot)


I'm still standing (yeah, yeah, yeah)

Scores goal (close to the goal post shot)

I'm still standing (yeah, yeah, yeah)

Celebrates with teammates (wide shot)


Don't you know that I'm still standing better than I ever did? Looking like a true survivor, feeling like a little kid I'm still standing after all this time Picking up the pieces of my life without you on my mind

Artist performance as team celebrates behind him


I'm still standing (yeah, yeah, yeah) I'm still standing (yeah, yeah, yeah) I'm still standing (yeah, yeah, yeah) I'm still standing (yeah, yeah, yeah) I'm still standing (yeah, yeah, yeah)

*Audio fades*

Artist runs to his teammates (wide shot as they celebrate)

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Check List For MV

Props and Costume: Football/ athletic clothing. Football its self. Water bottles Bags Other clothing to fill set Shots included: Close-up Wide-shot Over the shoulder shot Tracking shot High POV shot L

bottom of page